National Independent Automobile Dealers Association
Serving Quality Independent Automobile Dealers Since 1946

Dealer Bond And Licensing Information » Ohio

Bonds

Not required of certain new and used motor vehicles. 25,000 for title defect bond statute.  Dealers in business 3 years or less are required to have a bond to sell vehicles without title present.  After 3 years in business, they may join the OH Title Defect Rescission Fund. Call 800-364-8833 for bonds and/or more information.

Dealer License

New dealer must submit license application, statement(s) of contract from the manufacturer(s), personal credit report, police report, photographs of the establishment and financial statement. All dealer lo­cations are physically inspected. Card size salesman's license issued.

 

 

 

Contact the Ohio Independent Automobile Dealers Association for additional information.